It’s My Birthday! Yay!

I am 32 today.

My husband has a thing for attractive wrapping paper. I dig that about him.

It’s sunny, so that’s an excellent start.  I also just opened all my presents, and there were some really cool things in there, so also good.  I have lunch plans and dinner plans, so there’s more to look forward to yet.  This day has quality potential.

It is 7:15 am.  I have to go to work, which sucks because I truly believe that one’s birthday should be a personal holiday, but because I work in accounting, I can’t take days off near month-end.  But I will not let it get me down.

I actually am having some of those gloomy birthday thoughts that other people always seem to have and that I have never had before: thoughts about getting older and figuring out what to do with my life and whether I should start investigating wrinkle creams and seriously committing to a financial plan for my retirement or something.

Whatever.  Today there were presents and cards for me.  Later there will be cake.  Life is good.

10 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday! Yay!

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! I hope you have a great day and believe me, I understand the “thoughts” … a.k.a. The Thrisis 😉 But just say NO! You’re not entertaining them! You’re enjoying your presents and cards and cake! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

