I Think This Sort of Thing May Have Been a Precursor to the Fall of Rome

5 Jun

So my friends.  Have a look at thisSwarovski

Or, if you can’t be bothered clicking the link, I will tell you what it is.  It’s a list of services for women at this new waxing place near my house.  The beginning is pretty standard.  All the usual places people like to be smooth these days.  It’s near the bottom where things get weird.  In the add-ons.  Here, for the bargain price of $20, you can be “vajazzled,” which apparently means they will “bling your thing with swarovski crystals.”

!

Just… just… why?  Is this a thing now?  I mean, obviously it is, but is it a popular thing?  Is this what all the other women are doing these days?  Am I behind the times with my crystal-free lady parts?  (If I am, I’m pretty sure I don’t want to catch up with the times.  Call me old-fashioned.)

The mind boggles.

6 Responses to “I Think This Sort of Thing May Have Been a Precursor to the Fall of Rome”

  1. musingsoftheamusingmuse June 5, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    I heard about “vajazzling” last year and just shook my head in amazement. Then, one day while driving around Madison, WI, I noticed a nail salon called “V’Dazzled”. I can’t help but think of “vajazzling” when I pass by that business every single time.

    • Stephanie June 5, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

      So it *is* a thing and not just something they do at this one place then. Wow. I just can’t think why anyone would want that.

  2. nancyrae4 June 6, 2013 at 10:24 am #

    I don’t even want to think why anyone would want that!!

    • Stephanie June 6, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

      I guess it makes sense if you’re a stripper or something, but as a normal person, I’d worry about them catching in my undies.

  3. Britany Robinson June 6, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

    That just sounds… dangerous? ew.

    • Stephanie June 6, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

      Are you talking about sex? Because I thought that too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 227 other followers

